Reviews

images (8)“Slightly Bruised and a Little Broken” is the extremely honest story of one woman’s long journey of abuse. Although at times it seemed to jump around, I could feel the pain from Petite through every word on the pages. I read the book from start to finish over several hours…missing nothing, and I found tears running down my cheeks when I was finished. Her story was mesmerizing and at times, I wished I could have reached through the pages and given her a hug. This memoir is honest and open, and Petite gets right to the point with each abusive incident. She tells her story in an impersonal and detailed way…almost detaching from the pain that she is really going through. You will, however, feel all of her pain as you read her memoir. The way Petite recalls small details and events, and the flashbacks and images from each abusive occurrence reveals how painful and lasting these injuries are for her. I was inspired by her resiliency and willingness to keep “moving on” after each abusive event in her life. I am happy that Petite was able to work through the abuse that shaped her life. Her openness, sincerity, and honesty are beyond inspiring, and her story is worth reading. –Desert Happy Gal 8/26/2015

If there were an award for strong you would be the winner, with everything you have been through, you still held your head high, went back to school and didn’t let the negative bring you down. Your son and daughters have a strong role model they can look up too. At the end of the day you have more personal achievements than you may realize. -Navy Mechanic 8/26/2015

You were an organized mother because I watched you maneuver your child in school you taught me how to be prepared… wash, sterilize make bottles and prepare the bag at night, sacrificing for your children, how to walk away from people that are not good for you. And to hear you went back and got your masters just learned that in reading your bio and that doesn’t surprise me. Even tho you didn’t walk across the stage with us you have surpassed most of us. Your beautiful physical and smart. I watched you more than you know. I can’t wait to read it I’m proud of you lady! –Dear High School Friend 8/26/2015

An easy read, while taking a ride on an emotional Roller-coaster! – Karon Ellington 09/06/2015

This book will inspire women. It showed how we could go through something and come out undefeated. This book was an eye opener for me. I hope all women read this and be inspired by Petite Breaux. –Co-worker 10/19/2015

I met the author a few years ago, and we have had some fascinating conversations. But we have never gotten quite this deep. I bought the book at 6:30 and wrote the review at 9-ish.

It was like sitting in a dark bar drinking smooth liquor and just saying what comes to mind. This explains so much about you P. I am so glad you got it all out. You told quite a tale. I like you even more for the telling.

It just occurred to me. . . this story reminds me of Zorra Neil Hurston’s “Their Eyes Were Watching God”. I am ready to watch you grow as an author. – Coffee and Conversation 11/06/2015

That is great on your book, hope everything goes super well with it. You are a strong & beautiful woman; I admire that about you because you always stayed real! Proud of you, Petite real talk. Keep up the great work. Yes, the saying is true eyes are always watching when you least expect it. I met you @ a time in your life you was not happy, but you did a HELL EVA job raising your kids! Everyone can’t make it through the struggle like you did, consider yourself STRONG & don’t let anyone tell you different. WE KNOW lolol!! – Long Time ATL Friend  12/05/2015

 

 

KallistaCover3My Final Creation 2020

“Kallista, The Forbidden One”

Available IN PAPERBACK / HARDBACK / EBOOK

Just Click:

www.amazon.com

www.barnesandnoble.com

www.kobo.com

www.smashwords.com

 

Amazon Review 5/5

 

The Cover Drew Me In.
Wow! Excellent read. Kallista is different type of reading for me. I don’t do extreme Vampire readings. This is a seductive plot and unexpected kill. The writing is explicit. Love the name and cover. The author did a great job.
Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2020 Life’s Good LadyLisaC

 

ebook

“The Journal, Nancy Bremen Story”

Available IN PAPERBACK / HARDBACK / EBOOK

Just Click:

www.amazon.com

www.barnesandnoble.com

www.kobo.com

www.smashwords.com

 

Amazon Review 4/5

 Angst, Drama, Revenge … this book has it all

Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2020She fell for every smooth talker that come her way. She was desperate for love, longed for attention and settled for abuse…. not once, not twice not even three times…. but over and over and over.

It took her dying for her to realize the shambles she made of her life. But finally, at last she found someone who truly loved her…. and it was too late, she would soon breath her last, all because of her choices.

How do we know all this? Nancy Breman kept a journal and revealed all.

👁 OBERSAVATIONS:
If you like angst, drama and revenge, then you’re reading a storyline that contains it all. The two children left behind after their mother’s death, make quiet the impact when they find their mother’s journal. Momma might have not known how to handle those men, but her children sure did.

I kept wondering if the men that showed up dead knew why they were targeted, especially before they breathed their last breath?

When reading the journal entries, at times I just cringed. I couldn’t understand how Nancy could be so gullible, so naive, so desperate. She was a wonderful mother but kept choosing men that only wanted to use her for their pleasure. When she did find real love, it was too late.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Robbo19

“The Whispering of My Heart “ is a short story of love and acceptance. A young girl, DeDee, who is looking for something or someone to love. She is being bullied at school and only has two classmates that she considers to be her friends. Then one day she noticed something odd as she looked out of her kitchen window…

This book is available now for purchase at www.amazon.com  for paperback and ebook, also available at www.smashwords.com  in ebook.  It’s a read for everyone.

Both formats are available online at other retailers BookDaily.com, www.kobobooks.combarnesandnoble.com, www.booksamillion.com, goodreads.com, and itunes.apple.com

Release date “The Whispering of My Heart August 20, 2016.

Customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars
For the lonely and those who need something or someone to love.

By Barbara Davis-Thompson, LCSWon January 27, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition

Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2018

Petite Breaux’s book the whispering of My Heart is the story of a bullied, brutally lonely, and despairing 11 year old DeDee, daughter of a single and quite strict mother. DeDee longs to be accepted and understood by anyone, someone other than her mother, and her unbearable loneliness eats away at her young soul.

DeDee spends broken days at school and be it by daydreams, playing with the Ouija Board, or by other means, she conjures she needs a pet monkey to fill her soul, all the while knowing her mother would never allow her as much as a normal pet like a kitty or puppy.

Author Breaux’s book touches a painfully sore spot within anyone who has experienced being left out, feeling unloved, mistreated, and having been too alone, too often. The Whispering of My Heart is a story of redemption, the redemption of love through the heroic rescue of a monkey that DeDee learns is in the home of her dour neighbor Mr. Reynolds. And Mr. Reynolds is badly abusing Chloe, the name DeDee gives to the monkey.

The belief in DeDee’s heart that Chloe will take away her heart’s pain and fill her soul gives her the courage to rescue Chloe freeing both of them in unexpected ways.

Author Breaux’s is a heart-warming story that touches the heart and soul.

 

MemoirFrontCover

“SLIGHTLY BRUISED AND A LITTLE BROKEN, A Memoir Rewritten and Revised edition” has received a facelift, a new cover image. Last and final, this one states it all.

Available On

Just Click:

www.amazon.com

www.barnesandnoble.com

www.kobo.com

www.booksamillion.com

Customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars
A story of overcoming!

By Desert Happy Galon, August 16, 2015 Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase

 

“Slightly Bruised and a Little Broken” is the extremely honest story of one woman’s long journey of abuse. Although at times it seemed to jump around, I could feel the pain from Petite through every word on the pages. I read the book from start to finish over several hours…missing nothing, and I found tears running down my cheeks when I was finished. Her story was mesmerizing and at times, I wished I could have reached through the pages and given her a hug. This memoir is honest and open and Petite gets right to the point with each abusive incident. She tells her story in an impersonal and detailed way…almost detaching from the pain that she is really going through. You will, however, feel all of her pain as you read her memoir. The way Petite recalls small details and events, and the flashbacks and images from each abusive occurrence reveals how painful and lasting these injuries are for her. I was inspired by her resiliency and willingness to keep “moving on” after each abusive event in her life. I am happy that Petite was able to work through the abuse that shaped her life. Her openness, sincerity, and honesty are beyond inspiring and her story is worth reading.

“Fun With Grandma” Complete with love, joy, fantasy, thrills and excitement.

FUN WITH GRANDMA RESIZED

My inspiration behind writing “Fun With Grandma” My grand-daughter Nariyah asked me to write a story about us, which when she says us she means herself, her two brothers and me. She said it should be about the fun we have when we are together and how much I love them, especially her. So, that is what i am working on my second book a children’s book, but also trying to get guidance on how exactly to go about writing a young children’s book.

www.amazon.com

www.smashwords.com

www.barnesandnoble.com

www.kobo.com

www.booksamillion.com

Customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars
Elementary children will love this fantastical story.

By Havelotskids, January 9, 2018

Format: Paperback

FUN EASY READ
Elementary children will love this fantastical story.
Great resource for an art teacher to have them illustrate the characters they are reading about. The author used an easy to read font for children with shorter sentences and a writing that will appeal to children. Appropriately named as ‘Fun With Grandma’ describes what happens in this book from page one to the end. Thoroughly enjoyed this story of a grandmother rejoicing in every moment with her four grandchildren and the adventures they have. This edition will help any one who reads it tap into their imagination and laugh aloud at the antics of the grandmother and children. Wonderful story of how grandchildren help keep grandparents feeling young and how incredibly fun and easy it is for grandparents to spoil their grandchildren. With excellent marketing this remarkable book has all the earmarks of being a child’s favorite and a wonderful bedtime story

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s